

CLUB OF CANBERRA

"Doin it for the Cruiz"

Annual General Meeting held at Power Kart, 10th February 2022.

Meeting at: 7:40 pm.

Chair: Tony Bevacqua (President).

Apologies: Doc Baldwin, Dermot Walsh and Michael Cameron.

Attendance: 9, as per circulated sheet.

Correspondence in: Nil

Correspondence out: Nil

Review of previous minutes as true and correct:

Agreed: James Scott

Seconded: Tony Bevacqua

Reports:

Presidents Report:

50 financial members. 3 new members.

Tony spoke of the difficult year 2021 was, with Covid-19 and the constant wet weather severely restricting the number of events the club could participate in. Hopefully 2022 will present far more opportunities for our club.

Vice Presidents Report:

Peter tabled the new car banner templates for the different models for use at car shows and displays.

It was agreed to proceed with getting this made up and being available for members to use at future events.

Treasurer's Report:

Tony tabled Dermot's report on the financial position of the club, which remains strong.

Events Manager Report:

Once the new committee are elected, they will meet and organise some runs for the upcoming year.

Shannon's Wheels 2022 is on Sunday 6th March at the Queanbeyan Showground at is expected to attract 800 plus vehicles.

General Business:

- Tony thanked the members for their support during his time as President and felt it was time
 for him to step down due to his current commitments. Members thanked and praised Tony
 for his commitment to the club, and all his efforts as President. Tony has played a major role
 in the success of our club and we all certainly hope to continue to see Tony at future runs
 and events.
- In relation to the remaining merchandise Tony is holding, it was suggested that as most of
 the shirts left are small sizes we should take these along to the Shannon's car show in March
 and give them, and any other excess merchandise excluding caps, away to interested
 spectators.

Voting Process:

- All committee stood down. Fresh nominations requested.
- Discussions about positions.
- The results were:

a. President: James Scott voted in;

b. Vice President: Peter Theunissen voted back in;

c. Secretary: Scott Molloy voted in;

d. Treasurer: Dermot Walsh voted back in;
e. Events Manager: Jason Wilcomes voted back in;
f. Web Master: Doc Baldwin voted back in;
g. Registrar: Michael Walsh voted back in.

Meeting closed at: 8:20 pm.